Going Pro on Flickr

I’ve started to use Flickr for showcasing my photos, both individual pics as well as projects like my Texas Ashram photo-essay. With the free account, I can only show off the last 200 pics I uploaded. So I paid for a “Pro account” where I can show off all the pictures I’ve ever posted there.

Now I can also upload larger images if I want (my limit used to be 1024 pixels) and I can upload more than 100 MB per month (not likely).

See my photostream on Flickr

Each picture I post there receives individual attention. Curves, levels, brightness-contrast, saturation, cropping, resizing, framing, and captioning. Each picture, together with its caption, intends to tell its own story.

My Flickr stream has its own RSS feed, just like my blog. You can add it to your favorite RSS reader to be updated whenever I post new pics.

Some recent pictures from Florida are below. The collage of six seconds in the life of an ibis was taken by Shraddha.

Six Seconds of an Ibis

Ibis

Quiet

Relaxing

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going Pro on Flickr

  1. Inkgirl says:

    WOW. I love the one in the pond. These are beautiful. If you don’t mind, I’d love to post it on my blog(credited). 🙂

  2. Inkgirl says:

    Hah. The one of Shraddha Auntie could go on the cover of a book. 😀

Leave a Reply

