Inertia of Motion

The other day I was rushing to get home in the rain. A friend from Houston was waiting for me at my front door. Against better judgment, I was pushing my car a little faster than I usually do in the rain. I could feel it resist. It didn’t want to stop, and it didn’t want to turn. Both actions demand traction from the tires, which is reduced in rain.

Organizations are like that. They have their ways, and it takes a lot of effort (traction) for them to change course or stop what they’re doing.

People are like that too. We have our patterns, and in addition to recognition, it takes a lot of effort and commitment to change ourselves.

YES!+ and Art of Living can provide a quantum leap of change. If you haven’t already done it, treat yourself to Sudarshan Kriya. You will love it.

This entry was posted in Art of Living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

