Attitude and Practice

Attitude matters for sadhana*Contrast the two:

  1. Let me get my kriya and meditation done and out of the way, so that I can work on x, y, and z. OR
  2. Let me withdraw from the senses for a while to do my kriya and meditation. I want nothing, I am nothing, and I’m doing nothing.

I’m pretty sure it’s the latter attitude that has more benefits over the long term. I’m sharing this because I’ve been catching myself in the former mode for many days now, and this just occurred to me today as I was doing my sadhana this morning.

* Sadhana = regular practice; yoga, kriya, meditation, mindfulness, prayer, music, etc.

This entry was posted in Art of Living and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

